ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

Agenda

Extraordinary Council (Tax Setting)

Date:Thursday, 2nd March, 2023Time:7.00 pmVenue:Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road,
Kirkby-in-AshfieldFor any further information please contact:Lynn CainIynn.cain@ashfield.gov.uk01623 457317

COUNCIL Membership

Chairman:	Councillor David Walters
Vice-Chairman:	Councillor Dale Grounds

Councillors:

John Baird Kier Barsby Will Bostock Melanie Darrington Andy Gascoyne Andrew Harding Tom Hollis Rachel Madden David Martin Lauren Mitchell Warren Nuttall Matthew Relf Phil Rostance John Smallridge Lee Waters Daniel Williamson Jason Zadrozny

Chris Baron Jamie Bell Christian Chapman Samantha Deakin Arnie Hankin David Hennigan **Trevor Locke** Sarah Madigan Andy Meakin Keir Morrison Nicholas Parvin Kevin Rostance Dave Shaw Helen-Ann Smith Caroline Wilkinson John Wilmott

FILMING/AUDIO RECORDING NOTICE

This meeting may be subject to filming or audio recording. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact Members' Services on 01623 457317.

SUMMONS

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the Council to be held at the time/place and on the date mentioned above for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Theresa Hodgkinson Chief Executive

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence, if any.
- 2. Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests and/or Non-Registrable Interests.
- 3. Council Tax 2023/24.
 - a Recommendation from Cabinet held on 21 February 2023: 5 98 Annual Budget and Council Tax 2022/23 and Medium Term Financial Strategy (MTFS) Update.

b	Formal Setting of Council Tax 2023/24.	99 - 104

- 4. Elections Act 2022 Voter Authority Certificates. 105 112
- 5. Recommendation from Cabinet: Council Tax Discounts and 113 120 Premiums.